Today I didn't even have to step into the airport to see a new world. After checking out of my hotel room, I waited for the complimentary shuttle to the airport alongside an elder couple. When the shuttle arrived, they asked us which airlines we needed to be dropped off at. I told the driver "British Airways" and the couple responded with "I take it you're going to Britain?" I told him no, that I was only stopping over in Heathrow for my final destination in Muscat. What started as a question about destinations turned into a car long discussion about travelling, Oman, Morocco (their destination), and my story of how I got here. It was a fantastic conversation and learned new perspectives from seasoned travelers. They even have been to Tanzania and have told me how proud the people are and how wonderful the country is. I honestly cannot wait until I step on the plane to fly to Muscat today, which will be around 7pm Eastern Time 
Mira Sparks
5/14/2013 12:28:38 pm

How wonderful! I'm glad to hear you had a good start to your trip. Conversations from seasoned travelers=priceless.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About

    Blogs regarding travel from plane trips to and from Oman as well as cross country traveling.

    Archives

    May 2013

    Categories

    All