So everything is forming up and I have my flight itinerary.

May 13th
Depart from Fayetteville, AR XNA 1:02 PM
Arrive in Chicago ORD 2:41 PM
Depart from Chicago ORD 6:20 PM
Arrive in Washington D.C IAD 9:08 PM

Spend the night in D.C and return back to the airport the following morning to meet up with everyone.

May 14th
Depart from Washington D.C. IAD 6:35 PM

May 15th
Arrive in London, England Heathrow 6:40 AM
Depart from London, England Heathrow 9:30 AM
Arrive in Muscat, Oman Seeb 9:30 PM

After studying on Muscat for six-seven weeks, I repeat the process!

July 6th
Depart from Muscat Seeb 12:01 AM
Arrive in London, England Heathrow 6:50 AM (And prepare for an 8 hour layover of epic proportions!)
Depart from London, England Heathrow 2:30 PM
Arrive in Washington D.C IAD 6:00 PM


I'm excited for the trip, but the longest I've even been on a plane is six hours. Thankfully it'll give me time to read, listen to music, write, watch a movie, etc.
Ind S.
3/7/2014 03:53:27 am

Hi Brendan,

How long from the time you turned in your application until you received the acceptance letter?

Reply
Brendan
3/7/2014 05:09:23 am

I think I turned in my application mid November and I found out in Feb

Reply
Ind S.
3/8/2014 07:36:52 am

Wow! You turned in your application really early. The application for this year was due in mid-February and the results have not been released yet.

Are we talking about the same scholarship? This blog is about your experience with the SALAM Scholarship, right?

Just out of curiosity, are you still learning Arabic?

Reply
Brendan
3/8/2014 07:52:22 am

Yes, and I've noticed that the college in Manah has various sessions including people from the UK, Turkey, Russia, Korea, and Australia (I believe) and there was a group not far behind us when we left. And I'm not taking Arabic anymore as I've gotten my minor and am working on graduating soon.




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Brendan Sparks: Updates, information, news feeds, and blogs about my study abroad adventure to Muscat, Oman!

    Archives

    May 2013
    April 2013

    Categories

    All